Parliamentary activity
Parliamentary drop-in event 

October was dominated by preparations for the parliamentary drop-in session, which took place on 2nd November. The MPs who attended were:

  • Rachael Maskell MP, Shadow Defra Secretary
  • Angela Rayner MP, Shadow Education Secretary
  • Heather Wheeler MP, Assistant Whip
  • Simon Hoare MP, PPS to the Farming Minister, and Vice-Chair of the Dairy APPG
  • Dr James Davies MP, member of the Health Select Committee
  • Ruth Smeeth MP, Vice Chair of the School Food APPG
  • Nic Dakin MP, former Shadow Schools Minister
  • David Hanson MP
  • George Howarth MP
  • Sheryll Murray MP
  • Alex Cunningham MP
  • Mark Tami MP
  • Jon Cruddas MP

We are currently seeking to arrange meetings with a number of MPs who were unable to attend the event, but whose offices expressed an interest in being individually briefed. These include:

  • Mary Glindon MP, Shadow Farming Minister
  • Lucy Powell MP, former Shadow Education Minister
  • Emma Reynolds MP, member of Committee on Exiting the European Union
Additionally, we are continuing to make arrangements with our outstanding meeting requests from the 2015/16 parliamentary session.
  • Diana Johnson MP, Vice Chair of the School Food APPG
  • Lord Lexden, peer with interest in school milk
We will shortly be sending a refreshed approach to the MPs in the top ten areas of our obesity and dental health league table that we have not yet met.

Back to Members Updates